Links & associates:    UK News   USA News   UK Online Shopping   The Shopping Mall USA  

Ian Johnstone - author


Home Page
 - general fiction

Home Page
- all fiction including adult-only

Page for Authors

Books by
Ian Johnstone:
The Curse of the Camerons
The Dunce at the Back of the Class
Guardian Angel
Guardian Angel 2
Hippolyta: Ultimate Loyalty
Hippolyta: The Pits of Death
Hippolyta: Treachery, Lies and Deceit
Hippolyta: The Trade Wars
Hippolyta: A Kind of Peace
Hippolyta: A New Alliance
Hippolyta: Flames of Revenge
Marina: Battle Warrior to the Gods
Marina: The Eye of the Fallen Angel
Marina: Battle for the Realms
Soldier On
Vengeance is Mine

Other authors published by 
Strict Publishing International:
Roger Beresford - adults only
Bill - adults only
Alex Binney
John Borrow
Sean Brandywine
Robert Bresloff
Lindsey Brooks
Grendel Butler
Freddie Clegg - adults only
Greg Cline - adults only
Alexandra Cole
Maxwell Crush - adults only
Joe DeMonte
Dr David Edwards
Dr Jane Foxx - adults only
Stella Fyre - adults only
Shiloh Garnett
Gloryboy - adults only
Miles Goodenuff
A D Graham
Eddie Heaton
Dr Harry H Hovis
Mason Jarre - adults only
Miriam Jewell - adults only
Ian Johnstone
Thomas Kennedy
Julieanne Lynch
AP Miller - adults only
David Pearson
Allan T Price
Candace Rice
Guy B Rogers
Ronal Rorcy
John Savage
Alfredo Schulte-Bockholt
Clare Seven - adults only
Al Slippers
Candace Smith
Tanya Snegirova - adults only
Mark Stephens
Susan Strict - adults only
C E Turner
Thomas Weaver - adults only
Mason Wheeler - adults only
Wheldrake - adults only
Fred Williams
Yabba - adults only

Published by
Strict Publishing International 

Available at all good online booksellers including:
Smashwords,  Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble, Kobo Books

The Dunce at the Back of the Class
Published November 2013

The Dunce at the Back of the Class by Ian Johnstone

William was an unwanted child. He was mistreated, beaten, mentally abused by his father, his brother and by his teachers. Yet, over time, William learned to look after himself and to stand up against those who refused to give him the chances that every child deserves. The lessons he had to learn for himself were not easy, often painful, and frequently leading him into danger, and his friends were not always the most level headed when it came to planning their next escapade. Perhaps William had something special within him, a determination to survive the abuse that was thrown at him, seemingly from all directions. Or perhaps it was inevitable that he would rebel against everything he suffered. Whatever the reasons, this remarkable book is the story that William has waited more than sixty years to tell.

The story of William is true, although the names of some people and places have been changed. It follows Williamís childhood from his birth to becoming an adult, his sad and his happy moments, his failures and his successes. Most of all, it tells the story of a child desperate to reach out to someone or something to find an escape from the cruelty that surrounded him for so long.

Click the picture of the book cover for more details, extracts,
 and purchasing information