Links & associates:    UK News   USA News   UK Online Shopping   The Shopping Mall USA  

Ian Johnstone - author


Home Page
 - general fiction

Home Page
- all fiction including adult-only

Page for Authors

Books by
Ian Johnstone:
The Curse of the Camerons
The Dunce at the Back of the Class
Guardian Angel
Guardian Angel 2
Hippolyta: Ultimate Loyalty
Hippolyta: The Pits of Death
Hippolyta: Treachery, Lies and Deceit
Hippolyta: The Trade Wars
Hippolyta: A Kind of Peace
Hippolyta: A New Alliance
Hippolyta: Flames of Revenge
Marina: Battle Warrior to the Gods
Marina: The Eye of the Fallen Angel
Marina: Battle for the Realms
Soldier On
Vengeance is Mine

Other authors published by 
Strict Publishing International:
Roger Beresford - adults only
Bill - adults only
Alex Binney
John Borrow
Sean Brandywine
Robert Bresloff
Lindsey Brooks
Grendel Butler
Freddie Clegg - adults only
Greg Cline - adults only
Alexandra Cole
Maxwell Crush - adults only
Joe DeMonte
Dr David Edwards
Dr Jane Foxx - adults only
Stella Fyre - adults only
Shiloh Garnett
Gloryboy - adults only
Miles Goodenuff
A D Graham
Eddie Heaton
Dr Harry H Hovis
Mason Jarre - adults only
Miriam Jewell - adults only
Ian Johnstone
Thomas Kennedy
Julieanne Lynch
AP Miller - adults only
David Pearson
Allan T Price
Candace Rice
Guy B Rogers
Ronal Rorcy
John Savage
Alfredo Schulte-Bockholt
Clare Seven - adults only
Al Slippers
Candace Smith
Tanya Snegirova - adults only
Mark Stephens
Susan Strict - adults only
C E Turner
Thomas Weaver - adults only
Mason Wheeler - adults only
Wheldrake - adults only
Fred Williams
Yabba - adults only

Published by
Strict Publishing International 

Available at all good online booksellers including:
Smashwords,  Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble, Kobo Books

Soldier On
Published July 2014

Soldier On by Ian Johnstone

As told in the “The Dunce At The Back Of The Class”, William was an unwanted child. He was mistreated, beaten, mentally abused by his father, his brother and by his teachers, and yet he fought back – not physically, but with a sold determination to succeed that led to him joining the Parachute Regiment and, against all odds, passing through the training to take his place among the elite Special Forces.

This second book tells of his time as a soldier, his postings to trouble spots and on manoeuvres, sometimes hilariously funny and at other times troubled and poignant. It also tells of his life after the Army, of those who helped him and those whose only agenda seemed to be to try to make his life a misery. It tells of his marriages and his children, and finally it tells of the passing of his only true love.

Click the picture of the book cover for more details, extracts,
 and purchasing information